Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | February 10, 2009

You’re my CuppyCake!

You’re my cuppy cake…

 Just hit play and scroll down my post, you don’t have to watch it’s the song I wanted you to hear!

 

Stephie and I made some yumalicious Valentines cookies and cupcakes!valentines-cookies1

We made Strawberry cupcakes with strawberry icing~

And, yellow cake with vanilla buttercream icing!

 valentines-cupcakes1

valentines-cupcakes-tray

valentine-cookies-on-china-1

 I used a new sugar cookie recipe I found in the book   Cookie Craft

3 Cups all-purpose flour

1 Cup Sugar

½ teaspoon salt

1 Cup unsalted butter

1 Large egg

2 teaspoons vanilla

Whisk flour & salt and set aside.

Cream together butter & sugar until the mixture is light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla.

Gradually add flour mixture to butter mixture until thoroughly blended.

Turn out dough onto work surface and divide into 2 or 3 equal portions. Form each one into a disk…roll …add a little flour, not too much!

My favorite sugar cookie icing is at All Recipes

Happy Valentines Week Cuppy Cakes! Smooch!

 

happy-heart-day-peeps-card


Responses

  1. So, when are you opening a bakery?

  2. Anyone needing the tiniest bit of love only need to read this post! Filled with love, and cuteness and sweetness! Filled with YOU Robin. My heart is oozing with the yumminess of it all! What a bright spot in my day you are 🙂

  3. Yummy, yummy! And, so,so sweet! Have a great Valentine’s Week. : )

  4. Hi Ms.Creativity,
    Martha Stewart will have to put it in high gear to keep up with you!!
    I read your blog everyday for fun and inspiration.
    Thank you for sharing so much love from your heart.
    Love,
    Brenda

  5. Oh, I love you to pieces. Can I just tell you how awful my cookies (if I made them, which I don’t) would look next to yours? How do you make everything look so perfect and delicious and adorable?

    Excuse me while I go put on my fluffy pink socks and pretend I’m eating that cookie. 🙂

  6. These pics made me hungry!!! I hope you saved me a cuppy cake!

  7. these pics are great! thank you for the receipe!
    will have to write this one down.

    kilee
    happyhourbride.com

  8. […] also had to include the fun cookies that I made for McCall’s class and the rice crispies with conversation hearts for […]


Leave a comment

Categories