Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | February 9, 2009

Organizing Monday!

Organizing Monday!

I want a: Big Inspiration Board~I neeeed Big Inspiration!

I was out of town last weekend and while I was gone, The Husband put up my Fun Room closet doors! We’ve been planning these for a long time, I wanted lots of “inspiration board” space! So, I asked him to make them like bulletin boards so I could use them  to hang fabric swatches,current projects, pictures of ideas!

These are just cheap bi-fold doors that I can, I mean, The Husband can easily change if need be!

corkboard-64

He first used screws to attach foam board. (Thank you for taking pictures!)

 corkboard-1

 

cork-board-23

Then put up Contact Cork Board over the foam board. He said the cork board was super sticky and was easy to put up.

corkboard-31

I will probably decorate them a little then use them as an inspiration board.

For now I added the quilt blocks I’m working on and my next HoBag I’ve already cut out and a few other bits and pieces!

 

corkboard-8

 

corkboard-7

This gives me plenty of room to live with my fabric choices before I sew with them and put up pictures and patterns for inspiration!

Where do you keep the treasures that inspire you?

 corkboard-62

Responses

  1. What? How does this work exactly… you go away and stuff gets done while you are gone? OMG, I think I would fall over if I ever came home to find something DONE. And they look great! Nice job Hubby! I love seeing your quilt squares… reminds me of my grandmother. I’d love to see more of your quilt projects! And where do I sign up for my own Hobag?

  2. OH MY COW!!! Your husband not only fixed your doors, but took step-by-step photos of the process?!?!?!

    Mike, I think I love you. Will you come do a home project of your choice and take photos so I have something to blog about?

    Thanks. You’re the best.

  3. Great idea! 🙂 Looks nice, and very functional.

  4. Hmm…maybe Hubby should blog. I could print his writing and leave it lying in strategic places around the house.

    You think it would work?

    I love the cork board. Can’t wait to see what you do when that brain of yours takes off.


Leave a Reply

Categories

