Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | April 8, 2009

Easter Table

~Easter Table~

 

We’re having a big wedding shower for my niece Jamie and her darling fiance’ Trey the Saturday before Easter, so our big family Easter celebration was canceled this year.  But a few of our kids are coming over and The Husband is cooking…

So, like I love to do …I got the dinning room table spiffed up!

13

candle-flame-close

candlestick-in-focus1

bird-cage

Any excuse to use pink…I love the Desert Rose dishes.

 close-up-of-table-setting

And it was fun to use the bird cage!

close-up-table

close-up-with-bookay

Several years ago, I made these paper rose and pearl napkin rings…really easy!

paper-rose-napkin-ring1

place-setting-2

sideways-bookay

And look at my old stem ware! I got 27 pieces at an antique store for $20.00! ~

silverware-close-1

You know I love All Things Old 

 silverware-close-2

table-decor

Why go to all this trouble for a few of us to have Easter dinner?

teapot-in-focue

It’s setting the stage Peeps…

21

for more important things…

2-candles

like showing each One who’s there how very much they are loved…

 all-things-heart-and-home-t

What are your Easter plans? Want to see some beautiful tables? ~Head over to Between Naps on the Porch for Tablescape Thursday~

Responses

  1. I love your Desert Rose. I have some, too and I need to use it more often. Very pretty and I’m sure all your family will love it. :)Nancy

  2. I am sure your loved ones appreciate the special effort and thought put into making it special for them…I enjoyed it too. Happy Easter!

  3. I love this! This is gorgeous. Love the plates, everything. Just so pretty!
    Have a wonderful Easter!
    Debbie

  4. Loved your camera work….very artsy shots…Happy Easter

  5. Very, Very EXTRAORDINARY~

  6. Absolutely gorgeous. You bring inspiration to all of us. (And you’re not using paper plates) 🙂 🙂

  7. Its delightful! Such clever ideas that won’t break the budget. The family that dines at this table should feel very loved on! Thanks for allowing this little peek into your Easter celebration.

  8. You are so creative, and your “cup” so obviously overflows with love for your family…I hope you have a wonderful Easter…He is Risen Indeed!

  9. So pretty — my mother had Desert Rose.

    Scribbler

  10. I’ve also loved those plates — they are so pretty and so spring. A very pretty table.

  11. What a really lovely table and I love the silver and your Desert Rose dishes .

    Have A Great Table Scape Thursday
    from Roberta Anne

  12. Love the napkin rings and the flatware. Very nice!

  13. Very pretty. Great job on the napkin rings they really added something special. Love the bird cage on the table. Happy Easter!

  14. Everything looks wonderful! Love the birdcage too.

  15. Desert Rose dishes have always been a staple in the Gore house! Lovely use of them on the table. I love your birdhouse centerpiece, so pretty!

  16. What a great table! I love all the wonderful touches you added!

    Happy Thursday!

  17. Pretty table! and you’re right…it is important to do these special things for those we love!
    Happy Easter!
    ;-D

  18. Happy Easter and God Bless……Beautiful Table Setting….

  19. Beautiful! Have a glorious Easter weekend!

  20. Very pretty! Love your photography!

  21. Robin, you captured my thoughts. The comment, setting the stage for better things. I love it. We do the things we do out of love. Read my last blog…when I get it posted.


Leave a Reply

Categories

