Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | April 3, 2009

Pasta Salad!Semi-Homemade!!!

Semi Homemade Pasta Salad!

Over at Gollum’s, she hosting Foodie Friday. Want some great ideas for something yumalicious? Go check out all those links! I had the urge for Pasta last week, which is a sure sign of spring! But with my granddaughter Ellie at home now, I’ve got no time J So I decided to do the semi-homemade version…

Start with a simple box pasta like Kraft

pasta-salad-kraft

Add some extra veggies and some Italian Dressing and some Parmesan Cheese…

pasta-salad-11

pasta-salad-3

Mix and enjoy a light lunch! 

 pasta-salad-22 pasta-salad-done 

Do you make anything “semi~homemade”? Do share!

Responses

  1. I love to “dress up” things..and you don’t HAVE to say they’re not homemade 🙂

  2. I agree! It is definitely homemade…and it looks delicious!!!! I love pasta salad, and this makes it okay to eat! ha ha!

  3. For any readers who, like me, have to eat gluten-free, you can now find GF noodles. This is also a GF recipe!

  4. Pasta salad makes me think summer. This is the perfect pasta dish to add in all kinds of things. I use Bisquick for quite a few things when I don’t have time to start from scratch. Or I do like the no bake cheesecake desserts, again when I don’t have time to whip one up from scratch.

  5. This is a great looking salad. I do cheat and use semi-homemade recipes on the days I work.

  6. This looks yummy! May have to make it this weekend.

  7. Oh, this looks wonderful! Thanks for sharing it, and that is a nice presentation!

    Happy Foodie Friday…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  8. I’m going to try this for Dr. Gollum. It looks so fresh and appetizing! Thanks for coming to the potluck!

  9. I LOVE semi homemade…Sandra Lee is one of my favorites on tv…
    Thanks for this devine recipe…

  10. Robin, this looks so good! The cherry tomatoes are making my mouth water!

    Ellie is so sweet! We have been keeping in touch with Steph and so glad she is feeling a bit better!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Blessings to you!

    Karyn

  11. I’m a huge pasta salad fan! Thanks for another take on it. 😀

  12. Looks delicious and home made to me!

  13. Thank you so much for posting this! I’ve already made it once this week – family LOVED it and I’m making it tomorrow to share with my girlfriends at a birthday/scrapbook party. Think I’ll add some “ready made” chicken fajita meat and make it a complete meal!

    Thanks again!
    Robin in Oklahoma

    • Robin, the birthday/scrapbook Adding the chicken will be perfect, I think I’ll do that next week for The Husband’s lunch 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

