Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | April 2, 2009

We do not have a cat ~ Part 2

Look what showed up at our house…some of you saw this coming after my post on Reba…didn’t you?

scaredy-cat

 

Yep! Another cat. Remember, The Husband has asthma, we can’t have cats…

close-up

The Husband is NOT going to feed one cat…

blue-eyes

He certainly won’t be feeding TWO strays…

both-2

This is what The Husband saw the other day when he got home from work…

waiting-for-food

Annnd there’s Reba…they’re waiting for The Husband (NOT) to feed them…

both-waiting

“We’re starved where’s The Husband?”

closeup-of-both

Don’t worry…He’s right here with your smelly food!

both-3

“That’s Yumalicious…whisker lickin good!”

both-licking-their-lips

And I’d like to introduce all of you to (NOT) our new cat…

Barbara Jean…

8

The Dynamic Duo…The Bobsie Twins…Donny and Marie…Bonnie and Clyde…Chip and Dale…Thelma and Louise…nope. It’s

Reba and Barbara Jean…why didn’t somebody tell me this would happen?

closeup-of-both1

Responses

  1. They are a pair of beauties! We’re dog people ourselves but I wouldn’t mind (NOT) feeding a pair like that…but not so much that they wouldn’t be interested in the occasional chipmunk….

  2. Your husband is such a hero–kind heart–friend to all.

    P.S. the orange tabby is probably a male–they usually are. Do we know if Reba is a female as her name would suggest?? Just thinkin’….

    • Jeeeeeeewelie…I was so afraid of that, one of them being male! You know what this means????Oh my holy cow we have to catch them and get them to the vet. (I caught The Husband feeding Reba chicken breast last night …she was getting closer and closer to him with every nibble that he threw her…)

  3. : )

  4. The start of a new family, how sweet.

  5. I love to read your “stuff” every morning….I think my heart actually smiles….Have a wonderful day everyone!!!

  6. Oh, this post is just too cute! These kitties are adorable and I’m sure your husband doesn’t like them a bit! I love those cute little eyes!
    Be a sweetie,

    Shelia 🙂

  7. Robin, Gigi, the winner!! Miss Robin, I am so thrilled for you to have won the canvas! If that isn’t the biggest joy tickle!

    I am so glad you don’t now have two cats, that you don’t feed and haven’t already given names too 🙂

    I also have not had two cats in the past who showed up at my door in Idaho 🙂

  8. I love the blue-eye siamese mix. And Barbara Jean, she looks a lot like my Ziggy boy who passed away on Feb 20. They’re better in pairs. You’re a good person for taking them in. They know a good thing when they find it.

  9. AWWWW! 😉
    You are the sweetest people!
    They are both gorgeous.

    Our Chestnut was a stray too.
    Now he’s a whopping 22 pounds. LOL!

  10. I have read that 99 percent of Orange cats are male!

    He will be easy to catch to neuter very soon I’m sure. 🙂

  11. Google something called Cat Snip. We used it for Thelma, the stray calico Ricky brought home. Very reasonable and they are set up to help keep kitty population down with la ow cost spay and neuter program. They operate out of a mobile vet clinics in parking lots.

    Hope Barbara Jean lives up to her name.

  12. If Barbara Jean turns out to be Bob…we’re in big trouble.

  13. Remembering Abagail….was she or not??

  14. Ohhhhhhh, I love your NOT new kitties!! I just recently began watching “Reba” myself so the names really cracked me up!!
    I have two kitties and they bring me so much joy and love.
    xoxox, Ginny


Leave a Reply

Categories

