Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 19, 2009

I’m playin the Gigi card…

I really will get back to regularly scheduled posts soon but I can’t think of anything else except Stephie, Jon and Ellie…She’s gained a little  (that’s Ellie not Stephie!) and she’s eating about 1/2 bottle every other feeding…Her platelet count is better and we’re hoping within a week she’ll be eating all by her little self!  Here are a few pictures. Really, I’m a proud Gigi what can I say!

mom-and-baby-chalk

sketch-of-sje

steph-and-ellie-sketchOh and I’m finally doing a give-away! Baby Ellie’s birth has given me courage to do one!!!  (I’ve always been afraid no one would want what I was giving but…oh well life’s too short … and life is good…(that’s a hint at my give-away!!!) Stay tuned!

Love to you Peeps…Happy Thrusday!

Responses

  1. Ooh Yay on all accounts!!

    xoxo
    Love & Blessings

  2. Such beautiful baby. Praise Our Lord.

  3. Love the black-and-whites. Thrilled with the news!

  4. I like your Gigi card! hahahaha It’s so heartwarming to see everyone together. Blessings, SusanD

  5. How precious 🙂 You play that Gigi card anytime you want to! Baby Elliot, Stephie and Jon are not an interruption to your posts!! I, for one, am honored that you share with us the biggest parts of your heart. Love to all of you today and prayers for baby girl’s feeding to improve!

  6. Glad Ellie is eating and gaining weight. The pictures are beautiful – keep them coming!

  7. Hey Robin….The pictures say a thousand words….This life experience is like cement for Stephanie and Jon. It is the stuff like my Grandma said….”That which does not kill us makes us stronger”….. I use to hate that….then life happened and I now know what she said “aint glamorous…..but it is true. So thankful that Ellie is eating…Praises! Love to all…

  8. So glad to hear Ellie is making progress, she is beautiful!

  9. I’m so glad you wrote!! I forgot to bookmark your blog the last time I was here, and while I’ve been praying for Stephie and Ellie, and have been wondering how they’re doing. I’m continuing to pray for sweet Ellie. May she gain more strength and weight, and start eating on her own soon…and be able to join her parents at home! *hugs*

  10. Keep playing the Gigi card… if you want to get back to regular posts, that’s fine. But Steph, Ellie, and I need you to play the Gigi card well into the future. 🙂

    Thanks for everything.

  11. Hey, Gigi… (that’s all I’m calling you from now on)

    Here’s the thing, I don’t think of Elliot as interrupting regular programming. I’m now going to look at your regular posting as interrupting Elliot programming. Cuz if I don’t see regular pictures of that baby, I’m not going to be a happy reader. 🙂

    Love to you, Steph and Jon… and kiss that babe for me!!!!

  12. Glad to hear Ellie is eating. Keep the information coming. I for one am thrilled each time I read your blog. The baby gets prettier everyday.

    Praise God for answered prayer and continued blessings.

    Brenda

  13. Oh, I am lovin’ these posts about Ellie! What a precious little girl. Praying she is home very soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

