Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 13, 2009

Baby Ellie update 8:40am Friday

Baby Ellie is currently on a continuous feed and yet her bloodsugar is still low. The neo Dr will be in this morning and we’ll see if more tests are needed.

Stephie’s bloodwork came bk very good, platelets are now at 126. Steph is very concerned about Ellie.

If you guys wouldn’t mind another prayer or two, pls. pray our baby’s blood sugar goes up and no other tests are needed and that all her other organs are functioning well.

thank you so much

Responses

  1. Gotcha covered. Blessings, SusanD

  2. xoxo the Kordares family is praying hard!

  3. I’m praying for that sweet baby’s body to begin functioning fully on its own and for your daughter to get unlimited hours of holding and loving her baby girl.

  4. Glad to hear Steph is doing better. I will continue to pray for Ellie and blood sugar today and check for more updates tonight. I hope Steph gets to hold Ellie soon – looking forward to those pictures!

  5. I am so glad to see Stephie is improving. I will say prayers for baby girl today! Thinking of you always!!

  6. Praying right now!

  7. Many many talks with God …… sending love and asking for God’s Blessings of Healing and Favor on Stephanie, Jon and “Baby Elliot”…..

    Comfort for All…..

  8. Steph and baby Ellie are in our thougths and prayers continuously! We love you all! XXX 000 Colin can’t wait to meet his cousin!!

    Karyn, Aimee and Allie!

  9. I’ve been keeping track of you and our family (found your via Vicky), and have kept you all in my prayers.

    Low blood sugar is pretty typical for newborns, especially when they arrive early. I know that it is hard to keep this in mind when it’s your own grand daughter…but it should go up soon! After all…you have a lot of people keeping her in their thoughts and prayers.

    Looking forward to hearing that all is well, and that everyone is on their way home!

  10. I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!! THE LORD HAS DONE WONDERFUL THINGS FOR THIS FAMILY AND I KNOW THAT HE IS RIGHT THERE WITH HIS HANDS ON STEPHIE AND BABY ELLIOT. MY PRAYERS WILL BE WITH YOU CONSTANTLY!!!! PLENTY ALOHA!!!!!!

  11. Know that you are in our thoughts and prayers and We know We serve a God that does miracles so We pray now for Elliot to have the blood sugar level she needs and for Stephs number to come in line with what they need to be Let us know what you need prayer for Love you and we will keep praying Kathy and family

  12. While you’re dealing with continuous feeding, I’ll be in continuous prayer, friend. Anxious to hear how they’re doing. Thanks for the updates.

  13. Just wanted you to know that we are following you along daily and praying continually for health, rest and peace for everyone. Love you all dearly.

  14. Elliot is beautiful. We are praying her a strong body and spirit like her grandmother and mother. Lots of love! Ruthie

  15. I am praying for you. Lots of Texas love sent to Elliot and Mom. I pray Jesus blood into that seet baby:)

  16. Thoughts, hugs and prayers. I know it is a scary time, but keep the faith. My HELLP granddaughter is running around getting flowers and water for the bugs on my backporch. Before you know it Elliot will be, too. Love Love Love to all A

  17. Dear baby Ellie:

    I hope you feel better. I love you. I prayed for you and can’t wait to see your face. I hope those nurses take good care of you and I like your pink blanket.

    Love Abbey Skouras
    Age: 4

  18. Praying continuously for Baby Ellie and momma.
    Let’s hear it for normal blood sugar!

  19. Glad to hear they are both doing better!!! Will continue to pray for all of you!

    Rene’


Leave a Reply

Categories

