Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 12, 2009

Update on Stephie and Baby Elliot!

baby-elliotI came home tonight. Stephie is doing better to the point that Jon wheeled her to the neonatal unit to see Ellie, Steph couldn’t hold her because the baby had just eaten and they wanted her very still to help keep the milk down. (Gitz, Stephie refuses to call her Ellie, she loves the name Elliot too, so Stephie will be so glad you’re with her on the name~

Toinght, at 8 Steph and Jon are going back and we are hoping and praying that Steph will be able to hold her, she is longing to hold her baby.

Steph is in a room with no IV. They’ll leave out the IV as long as her blood pressure stays down.

I’m in bed and hope I can sleep. I promised Jon if anything went on during the night I wouldn’t come if he’d just text me and tell me about it…I think he may have called me a liar. 

I’m so thankful again tonight as I read over all the  comments. Love love love to each of you~Robin

Responses

  1. God is so faithful and i am soooo happy for you that he is moving so fast for Steph and baby Elliot . Get some rest you know you got more shopping to do for the little girl so rest now and keep us posted

  2. oh, she’s so pretty. I’m so encouraged that Stephie is without an IV; that’s a big step. And once she and little Elliot get to snuggle I’m sure both will be world’s better.

    Sleep, my friend. I’ll hold your troubles while I’m awake and give them back to you in the morning, ok?

  3. Robin, you need to sleep girl! They’re going to need you to be strong when they come home. She’s protected while you sleep.
    KA

  4. sweet dreams, my friend….of all that pinkness and adorableness……..take care.

    Suzanne

  5. Glad to hear you are finally getting some rest!

  6. Robin I finally learned about this page thanks to Britney. Elliot is so very beautiful and I am so relieved Stephanie is doing better. I love you and hope you get some rest. Talked to Gail and Sandy tonite and they send lots of love to you also. Toni

  7. Robin,
    I have been away from my computer for the last several days and I will say a prayer this evening for your family, especially your sweet Baby Ellie. I will say a prayer for strength and encouragement for you as well. Shae

  8. Sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite!! So glad she is hopefully holding her baby.

  9. My gosh, she is gorgeous! I, too, love the name!!!! I am thanking the Man Upstairs for no IV tonight! Yippie! Baby steps! I agree with Gitz…the world will be better once mom and babe are together!

    Sleep tight my friend! Much love to you all!

  10. When I checked your blog this morning and saw pink, I got so excited! She’s a doll, Robin. I have a feeling your sleep was deep and sweet.

    I’ve been wondering about your dogs….hope they’ve been okay without you.

    So much love.

  11. Praise! Praise! Praise the LORD! Such wonderful progress each of them has made. I’m with them on her name…..Elliot. She is so beautiful. Blessings and sweet, peaceful, renewing sleep to everyone. SusanD

  12. Robin and Mike,
    My thoughts and prayers have been with all of you since I heard of Stephanie and her baby’s medical problems.
    I am so glad both of them are improving and I will continue to pray for all of you. I know you are going through Stephanie’s pain with her.
    I can’t imagine you a grandmother. I know you will enjoy the honor.
    Give Stephanie and her husband my love.
    Take care of yourself so you will be able to help take care of them.
    The baby is beautiful. I love all you.
    Estelle


Leave a Reply

Categories

