Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 12, 2009

Good Morning Update

Last night was so much better for everyone. We knew Baby Ellie was being taken care of by our precious friend Johanna so Stephie felt so much more peaceful.  Steph slept deep for a long time. The Dr. came in at 3 smiling. He rubbed Stephie’s leg and said “your 12:00 blood-work is looking better.”  Her platelets were at 107 from 94…(He’d like them at 150) The other numbers are going in the right direction…. We are so thankful for his attention to Stephie.

Still no food. Still on anti-seizure drug. We’re praying this will change today.  Baby Ellie is working on getting her bloodsugar up and learning to swollow and suck!

I have never slept so good. In a chair, next to my Stephie with everyone improving. .. Stephie read over all the comments just now and can’t believe how many precious people were and are praying. Stephie, Jon and I are just sitting here this morning thankful and teary eyed at the support that has poured in. Thank every single one of you that have taken time to speak a prayer for Baby and Momma…I’m so praying for God to pour out His love on you today…Hugs sweet friends~Robin (I’ll update soon.)

Responses

  1. I have tears of joy at all this wonderful news. God is so good. Blessings, Susan

  2. Tears are flowing!!!!!!!!!!! PRAISE GOD!!!!!!!!! Prayers are contining!

  3. And, can I say again just how GORGEOUS little Baby Ellie is!?!?! WOW!!! Beautiful!!!! And the name….precious! More pics please!

    Continuing to pray!

  4. She is so beautiful Robin! I love the name Ellie, so cute!! Thanks for your blog and all of the updates. I had no idea all of this was happening while we were gone. I am relieved to hear that Stephanie and Baby Ellie are doing so much better. It sounds like they are getting the best care possible. What a scary time for all of you!

    Sending lots of love and hugs your way 🙂 Please call if you need anything!
    XOXO

  5. Good news about the bloodwork. Elliot Gwyn Smith, what a beautiful name for a beautiful Baby. I can almost see the ribbon in her hair and the frilly dress her GiGi will put on her.
    I continue to pray for blessings and God’s mercy all around this New Family..
    Glad to hear Stephanie and you got some sleep.

    Love,
    Brenda

  6. Awww, how wonderful ….tears here, too, for your joy and the goodness of God!

    Suzanne

  7. All of us mamas are crying every time we read your posts, so glad you had good news and I am SO glad that you got some sleep!!! Tell Stephie that I didn’t fully appreciate my mom until she came and stayed with me for a week to 10 days when each of my 3 babies were born.. with my first, she took care of me and made me eat right, took care of the house while I took care of the baby. After that, she was taking care of the older ones, the house and me while I took care of the baby. I don’t know what I would have done without her… Take care of yourself and keep us posted…

  8. We are so thankful to hear this good news. Glad you all slept well! we will continue praying! Much love!!!

  9. Popped over from Gitz….beautiful, precious baby! Congratulations to the whole family!

    Father, touch this Momma and baby with Your healing hand…give them Your peace!
    Thank you, Lord!

  10. Wonderful news~ I hope that means you can get a little rest soon!

    Susan

  11. In the mass chaos of trying to get out the door for our big trip, its 20 below zero and the furnace wnet out but only one thing weighed most heavily on my mind and heart. Thank you for this heartwarming update!!!

    I’m leaving now with teary eyes, a full heart, thanking God! Love to you all, may the blessings continue to flow… I’ll check in and know I am praying for you!!

  12. YES! I dig it when prayer works. I’m so glad you ALL are getting some rest and that things are, as you said, taking a turn for the better. Wonderful.

  13. In my mind, I see the Morning Son coming in your room.

    I love you all.

  14. So glad things are improving. It breaks my heart to know that Steph is having to go through this. I remember all to well the roller coaster of emotions this is! I am praying hard things continue to get better! As I am typing this I got a text from Emma saying steph is being moved to her room & getting to eat finally…THANK YOU JESUS!!!!!
    Love you guys!

  15. Robin,

    I am so very glad to hear that both Stephanie and the baby are improving. All of Cherokee PCA is praying for them. I’m still praying Stephanie is well enough to attend Rebecca’s bridal shower at the end of the month. Then we can celebrate two things!!! My love and prayers are with ALL of you during this time.

    Katie (Ruppert) Pittman

  16. I am overjoyed at the wonderful report! The power of prayer is a most excellent thing. I love to hear that Baby Ellie and momma are improving steadily. It makes my heart happy.

    Love and prayers continuing your way.
    xoxo

  17. I’m so happy she is better. Praise our good Lord and His Mother.

  18. P.S. so grateful you slept last night. Do you need a new hat?

  19. Thank God! And praise Him! I am so thrilled to hear this news. It is so wonderful to hear that peace in your ‘voice’. Still praying for Stephie and beautiful little Ellie.

  20. I can feel the sleep you got… you sound so much more peaceful today! Kiss that sweet baby head for me and know that I’m still sending prayers your way. Tell Stephie that Elliot is sooooo gorgeous (hint: more photos, please).

    And is it ok if I keep calling her Elliot instead of Ellie? Ellie is so sweet, but I really love the meaning of her full name 🙂

  21. The baby is beautiful, look at all of her hair! I am so glad for the positive update. I was thinking of them so much today, every time I got in the car and was driving down the road, I used that time to pray for all of you! I will continue to pray. I do love the name they picked out, it is perfect for her especially with the way she has made her entry to the world!

  22. I agree with Gitz. I LOVE the name Elliot–especially the meaning. She’s absolutely gorgeous. I keep checking for more pics of Elliot with the Fam.

  23. Thank you for the update We are praying and I asked the girls to pray she is so beautiful and what a Beautiful name Please get some rest and Rejoice in the Lord things are looking up

  24. what precious pictures of Baby Ellie!
    Praying that God will continue to strengthen
    and cover you with a peace today and better
    health!

  25. So so thankful that things are looking up. From a healthy eater I am praying that Stephie gets to eat soon! That can’t help her hormones either:) Ellie Gwyn looks beautiful and I so love the name. Isn’t it neat you got to have your super fun baby shower first? God was holding out for that bit of fun I guess! I am also praying you get some power sleep and your immune system is strong as you keep watch over your girls! Love to you and yours sweet Robin!

  26. We are thrilled with the good news you shared this morning. God is truly amazing!!! By the way, Todd says you must have named the baby after Bill Elliott:).

  27. Wonderful news! Praying still for Stephie and Ellie. My nephew was born premature and was a little over 4 pounds as well. He is now a 10 month old bundle of energy, and just wonderful. Hang in there!

  28. okay – I’m jealous – HAIR ON A BABY – and it is perfect – of course – because she is related to you:)
    YEA GOD FOR ALL THE GOOD NEWS.

    Please take care of YOU too. You can’t take care of her if youdon’t take care of you. She needs you to take care of you. She has other angels:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

