Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 11, 2009

Update on Stephie 6:20am

good morning sweet friends~

I’ve been here at the hospital all night. At about midnight Baby Girl had to go to the neonatal unit to get an IV. Her blood-sugar was down. Jon went to be with her for a little while and Stephie asked the nurse to come get me. Jon slept a little bit on a couch and Steph slept fitfully as the nurse came in every hour to check on a bunch of things.

Jon checked on the baby this morning and was told she may have to stay in neonatal until she’s ready to leave the hospital.  Stephie is sleep deprived and hormonal and sad that she hasn’t gotten to spend time with her baby.  (Jon and Steph wanted to spend time with Baby Girl before the firmed up her name and still haven’t had the chance so, no name)

Here’s where we need prayer: Baby Girl: blood sugar so our tiny girl can go to her mom and dad’s room.

Stephie: Her liver, Her platelets, Her blood pressure, Her recovery…She’s on an anti-seizure drug until tonight at 7 and can’t eat. 

I’m not sure if this makes any sense I haven’t slept in 27 hours. Thank you for all your prayers, as I sat up last night I read comments, emails, facebook messages and twitters. I was so humbled and strengthened by the prayers…thank you. Again, the impact of the online community is something God has used in our lives and I’m so very appreciative.

Love you much~

Robin

Responses

  1. Oh Robin! It looks like things are improving bit by bit…but prayers are constantly being lifted up for you all.

    • Tippa, I was at a not so good place this am when I was getting your DM’s and they helped me so much….love you, come home soon!

  2. I am hoping for some rest for all of you and time with baby girl so the family can start to bond. I will pray for blood sugar, liver, and platelet stabilization!

    Praying! Love to you!

    • Thank you Vicky. Love you and I know you’ll keep praying

  3. You all don’t leave my heart. I’m with you.

    My love.

  4. Thanks for the update so we can pray specifically for those things. Get some rest, girl. Deut 7:9 (NIV) Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; He is the faithful God, keeping His covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love Him and keep His commands. Blessings to you all, Susan

    • Again…the scripture was like the Holy Spirit talking straight to me…thank you

  5. Praying with and for you and your sweet girls! Love, love, love to you!!

    • thank you Cookie. love your way too.

  6. I second the Scripture that Susan posted. He said I will be with you always…even to the end of the age……He is a Steady Rock for you now, you can rest in the Shadow of the Almighty. I will pray specifically for the things you mentioned and that healing will take place for the glory of God! Take care and catch a nap!

    Suzanne

    • I’m in this place that when I come out here and check these and see people praying I feel it…physically, when I read the scriptures some have left I just loose it. Thank you a million times over for speaking this over my Stephie and Baby…love to you Suzanne

  7. I fell asleep thinking about you guys and you were my first thought this morning. I am praying for you – thank you for giving us specifics to pray for. Love you.

  8. Thinking about y’all constantly. Your daughter is blessed to have a Mama like you.

    • Celesta thank you for praying I loved seeing your name in the comments it really means a lot.

  9. We’re praying for all of you, especially Stephanie and baby girl. I talked to Mike a little while ago and I wanted you to know they told Colleen the same things. She said her reflexes were crazy the whole time she was in the hospital and the day they admitted her back which was only a couple of days after they had let her go home. We are smothering Stephanie in prayer. Try to catch a nap when you can. We love you. Congratulations on you first little grandbaby! She’s beautiful!

    • thanks sis…love love

  10. We are all praying for Stephanie and Baby Girl. I hope things are going better today. Is she at Kennestone? Can I come see her?

    • Keep praying Sarah Beth, sorry she can’t have visitors…

  11. I am praying for you girl. I see Stephanie strong and well and gracious and rested. I see peace. and I see Baby Girl singing and dancing and free. Ithink sheis going to be musical – has there been any of that in your family?

    Let your peeps love you – especially sweet sweet Mike. Let him be your wisdom.

    XXO


Leave a Reply

Categories

