Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | March 3, 2009

Living the Legacy I want to Leave…

Leaving a Legacy…

I have my next legacy post written and ready.  (If you’re new, the Legacy posts started Here) It’s: Making my House a Home by: Creating a place of comfort.  But when I got ready to schedule it I kept feeling a pause in my spirit. For days this song has been playing over and over in my head, sometimes The Father speaks to me like that. This morning I was impressed to touch base and remember with you what Living our Legacy is all about…it’s about what’s left when we’re gone…

Now, I don’t always listen and watch when people have songs up but if you can spare 4 minutes pause with me and listen…I’ve yet to figure out how to put up just the music to here’s the video, no need to watch, just listen…meet you back here in 4 minutes…

I have to be honest, every single time I hear that song I cry. Most times the crying isn’t tiny and dainty. Most of the time it’s sobs from my gut. This is truly my heart’s desire…and you know I believe each one of us is living our legacy every single day…today… live the legacy you want to leave.

(I’ll be back next week with (I want it to be said that: “she made our house a home…” Creating comfort at home…)

Responses

  1. Teared up with this one. Have always loved this song–especially love the video.

  2. This is a great song and fabulous video (never saw it before). I’ll be checking out your legacy posts. Blessings, Susan

  3. Makes me want to get on the ball and do something!

  4. I have always loved this song…..and I’m totally with you on your goal!

    Suzanne

  5. I am so glad you did post the video with the song! And I am with “The Husband”, it definitely makes you think about how you will go and “live your legacy” today.

  6. Wow! I have never heard that song. I listened to it twice. It was a great word for me today. I am so trying to get my props from God. Today I wanted a human to pat me on the back. It has not come but I am really trying to find it from God and within myself.
    Love you, R


Leave a Reply

Categories

