Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | February 12, 2009

Bakerella’s Cupcake Pops!

Bakerlla’s Cupcake Pops!

 cupcake-pops-4 

I couldn’t resist trying these from the awesome Bakerella’s Blog! She has the recipe on her site and she even made an appearance on the Martha Stewart Show where she made these!

cupcake-pops-1

I wanted to try these for Valentine’s Day and maybe use them for Stephie’s baby shower!

 cupcake-pops-9_edited

I used strawberry cake, white fluffy frosting (they start out as cake balls! Check out the recipe link)and white and pink candy coatings.

They are time consuming but ohhhh soooo worth it! They are super moist and the coating is amazing.

With or without the stick!

  cupcake-pops-7

Do you think they would make cute favors at Stephie’s Baby Shower? cupcake-pops-10

Responses

  1. Yes! I love them. LOVE the bouquet look. How do they taste? As good as cupcakes? Better?

  2. I love them!!!!!! I think they would make GREAT favors for a baby shower!

  3. I added a line about the taste Anita! I’ve been so scattered this week I keep leaving things out of my posts. (like how much sugar goes in the sugar cookies I posted the other day!)
    They are different than cupcakes because of the coatings…soft and moist on the inside and you bite into the thin chocolate coating and it melts in your mouth…I think Bakerella uses red velvet a lot and I did chocolate cake balls with vanilla frosting dipped in chocolate and my fam went NUTS over them. The only downfall…they take lots of time~

  4. Are you kidding me? With the little bags and pink bows on them, totally cute for a baby shower! I am so glad I have someplace to go for a girly fix… the boys would say yes to making these only if they were snakes or frogs… which would just be so wrong. These are beautiful… how time consuming? Hours and hours?

  5. Adorable, w/the ribbon and bags they look like little baby rattlers. I think they would make a wonderful party favor. I love the details and the special care you give everything you do. Love these and may even try them myself.

  6. Lenora…try them! They are one of those things that you do and feel REALLY successful about!
    Vicky they require lots of rolling-chilling-rolling some more- shaping with a cookie cutter-dipping-letting dry-dipping again!!!
    Boy are they worth it because of the taste but also because of the pretty factor!

  7. Perfect baby shower party favor! These are super, duper cute and look absolutely yummy.

  8. many guests would rise up and call you blessed and attack you for the recipe after they recovered from swooning if you served those at either event! i have the afternoon free, and i think i know what i’m going to be making now!

  9. I slammed 5 of them before I knew what had hit me! One of the best tastes in the world- I felt really guilty after I ate them!!

  10. I have to admit i had one as well, and it was
    RE-DONKulous!

  11. those are sooo cute! Have a good day. 🙂

  12. Ok, this is when you know you’ve lost it:

    I’m WAY more obsessed with the cool photos and wondering what the aperture setting was for the vase photo than I am salivating over the cupcakes!!!

    I may need an intervention…

  13. Gitz, isn’t it cool? It’s the new camera that I can hardly turn on. I’ve got to ask The Husband what aperture setting is then I’ll get back to you and let you know what I did 🙂

  14. The Husband says I used auto with no flash…

  15. It’s good we go waaaaay back and I know you and love you. Otherwise, these latest bakery items you whipped up would intimidate the heck out of me!!

    Really, though, it IS a gift–to be able to create beauty. Love how you snapped the picture including the background lighting behind your pops. 🙂

  16. These are BEAUTIFUL! And the pretty factor is through the roof! My favorites for whatever reason are the ones with one little candy disk in the center! They are just so cute!

    I would love something like this at a shower. Both on the plate as a table decoration you can eat AND as a take away favor. Do they make teensie baby booties or rattles for candies?

    So cute!

  17. i made cupcakes from my go-to recipe for chocolate cake this afternoon. i didn’t want to go to the grocery–again!–for the cream cheese frosting, so i just used a brick of cream cheese i had in the fridge, incorporating it into the crumbled cake. it worked perfectly! i also didn’t have chocolate bark, so i made some using 1C. choc. chips, 1/2 stick butter, and 2 t. Crisco. worked like a charm!

    i now have 38 of these lovelies staring me in the face every time i open the fridge. i hope they’ll make it until sunday so that i can give them to the other couples in my small group!

    julie…don’t be intimidated by these! they are SOOOOO easy! if you can crumble cake, smush cream cheese into it with a fork, form balls and freeze them, you can do this! the dipping is easy too! GO FOR IT!

  18. The last photo is lovely. Perfect for a baby shower. Great find!

  19. These things are ridiculously good. I had one… just one… but man, was it good. Thanks for sending them with Steph!

  20. oooooh… what kind of camera? It’s FANTASTIC.

  21. Maybe I just will, Jenn. Robin and I talked about it. I have to eat gluten-free, but I could use GF cake. 🙂

  22. Wow oh so sweet! Love the last photograph of the pink and white pops w/ pink ribbons. This pop would make wonderful hostest gift for a party or a wedding, it’s also a simple idea that easy to sell.

  23. those are beautiful! what did you use to mold the bottom into a cupcake shape??

  24. You did an amazing job on those, congratulations! Those rock! But now I’m hungry…lol. I think I might have to try making those one of these days – I may hate cooking, but I LOVE to bake! Great blog – by the way, just found it tonight, looking forward to reading more. Have a lovely day!

    Sincerely,
    Jaime @ “It’s A Jaime Thing”
    http://www.itsajaimething.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

