Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | January 31, 2009

Say a prayer…

So many people have overwhelmingly enormous pain in their lives. On Friday, I got an email from our neighborhood association with a prayer request and a blog link for a family in the subdivision. My subdivision has 450 houses and I know  only those living really close to me.  I clicked over to this blog and was humbled by what this family has been going through.  I thought if you have a minute you might click over and scroll through Lisa’s blog. Then  perhaps offer up a prayer on their behalf as God brings them to your mind.

Update on Steve

Love to you this weekend peeps~

Responses

  1. Good morning Robin,

    This post comes just five days before my older brother, Chuck, is scheduled for surgery to remove a malignant tumor from his tongue.
    Mr. Bowman sounds like a remarkable and Godly man. I will pray for him and his family. I am printing some flyers to hand out and maybe his company will get some jobs from them.
    Please pray for my brother as well. The Doctor plans to remove about 14% of his tongue.
    Thank you.
    Love,
    Brenda

  2. Wow! What an unbelievable account. I’m actually numb and a bit ashamed. You know people every where are going through hard times but rarely hear details like this. It makes you wonder how they can take their next breath and how a healthy person could ever complain. I also wasn’t aware of Brenda’s brother until today. We’ll certainly keep Steve and Chuck in our prayers.

  3. Steve and Chuck are in our prayers. My Mom has been through a lot with cancer and subsequent surgeries. She almost died last year. But this account just touched me. I can’t stop thinking about it.

  4. I just went through and read this family’s story. I’m lifting them in prayer right now and will keep checking in on them.

    Thanks, Robin.

  5. Reading the blog to catch up on what’s going on. Will be praying.

  6. Praying!


Leave a Reply

Categories

