Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | January 30, 2009

Super Bowl Food~Yumalicious!

There will be no talk of healthy food this week on this blog! It’s Super Bowl (*Commercial) Weekend and the first chance to forget about healthy food since after the holidays! (*I am more interested in the commercials than the game itself!)

I think I know what I’m having…here goes~

White Chicken Chili

 Potato Skins

Peanut Butter and Fudge Brownies

Okay, I always think that everyone’s done this White Chicken Chili, but I’m going to pass along the recipe just in case…and you may as well know, there’s nothing easier and I know tons of people who have won chili-cook offs with this recipe! (And both of them have me to thank, unless they got their recipe somewhere else!) 🙂

 White Chicken Chili

4(raw) chicken breasts (1 more if you like it super meaty)

32 ounces Salsa

3-4 cans Great Northern Beans (don’t drain)

8 oz. Mont. Jack Cheese (grated)

Add first 3 ing. To crock-pot and cook all day.

15 minutes before you serve: take chicken out and using 2 forks shred it.

Put chicken back in crock-pot and add cheese and stir until cheese melts.

Serve with Big Freetoes for dipping or with Little Freetoes for Chili!

Makes a big crock-pot full! ( I like to add some sour cream and more cheese!)

Baked Potato Skins 

Go to this link at All Recipes for recipe!(photo: allrecipes.com)

 

 Peanut Butter Fudge Brownies!

Go to this link at Epicurious (picture thanks to Epicurious!) I usually change something about a recipe! On this one I’m using creamy peanut butter and leaving out the peanuts in the brownies…this way they’ll be like reverse peanutbutter cups! Can you say Yumalicious!?

So there you have it! What are you snacking on this Sunday? If you’ve done a post on it add your address to the comment so we can go see!

Responses

  1. Those potato skins look gooood. It has been a long time since we made them. I might have to add that to my menu.

  2. Will you please come live with me? And make all that food? Please? Pretty please? With a peanut butter fudge brownie on top?

    Also, not that I’m making it or anything, but I figure someone someday might want to know… when you cook the chili in the crock pot all day, do you put it on high, medium or low? [asks the girl who doesn’t own a crock pot]

  3. Amy came to my house today after the fiasco of my Friday morning and I laughed as she pulled out a printed copy of your recipe! It sounds delish. She is on her way to get the ingredients right now!

    I’ve worked on my own Chili spin for quite some time and couldn’t refuse when the boys made a special trip to the grocery store to get everything I need for it 🙂 But I may have to consider those brownies!

  4. Julie is making this today and she called to ask me the same thing Gitz! I’m terrible at giving all the instructions!!!
    If I start it early and plan to cook it 8 plus hours I do low…
    If I start it at lunch and can only do it 4-5 hours, I do high at least for the first 3 1/2 hours 🙂
    Woman, we have to figure out how to get you a crock pot…the house smells so good when I’m cooking this that the pups sit on the floor looking up at the crock pot…you can use the plastic crock pot liners and not even have to wash the darn thing!!! You must get a small crock pot and we can find you loads of recipes…but if I must I’ll come live with you…there’s snow right!?!?!?
    🙂
    Vicky, I’m so darn excited that Amy’s making this I hope to heaven she likes it!!!
    Anita…why didn’t those brownies tempt you? Are you all full up on Walmart Sugar cookies 🙂

  5. I told my husband that you posted a white chicken chili and that I was going to try to make it this weekend. He was very excited since we made practically all the cookies you suggested back in December and they were yummy!

  6. Okay, chiming in on the White Chili. It was FANTASTIC. I did Robin’s Chili and used her Potato Skin recipe. De-lish. We had enough left-over chilli to feed three hungry teenage boys just now.

    I love it when I click on Robin’s blog and she plans the meals for me. I’m like a robot. I go straight to the grocery store and fix what she suggests. 🙂

    For the potato skins–the recipe said to scoop out to 1/4 inch. They were a little thick. I should have scooped out more than I did. Still, I’d give them a 9.

  7. That chili sounds fantastic! I’m going to try it. This is such a great blog. I’m so happy I found it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

