Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | January 9, 2009

Winter around the house

 I confess…when I take down my Christmas fun I add a couple of things for celebrating Winter! You know me, any excuse to celebrate. Any excuse to decorate!

I put up an icy wreath on my front door. You know how I love frozen precipitation!

2009-01-08_0144

And, I found this sparkly “Joy” sign for 75% off at Joann’s in the after Christmas junk!2009-01-08_01481

I put up an icy wreath on my kitchen door. And it has tiny white lights that make me happy at night!dsc02360

 And I’ve put a heart or two here~

 2009-01-08_0133

  And there~

2009-01-08_0149

And I set my dinning room table for two in case I decide to cook for The Husband!

 dsc02363

~Just wanted to give a little shout out to Winter~

2009-01-08_0146_edited-2

TTFN~Have a great weekend peeps~Snuggle in & stay warm~

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I want to say your ideas and joy and enthusiasm is contagious, but no, it is YOU who is contagious.
    I can just tell that you are a good soul.
    Winter hugs,
    Celesta

  2. My favorite is the SLED! Oh I love it! As always, it is warm and cozy and you’d have a big problem if I came because I wouldn’t ever want to leave!

  3. I love your icy wreath! And your eyebrows. You’re nuts!–You are beautiful!

  4. You are too precious and fun for words.

    I think s’mores would look great on those plates… just sayin’…

  5. You found a perfect spot for the angel. I knew you would! She looks so at home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

