Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | January 8, 2009

Bird Magnets! Fun and Easy!

 Memory Making Day!

little-bird

I found this at Gordostyle !Take a trip over to her blog, you’ll love it! I think this may be fun for kids to do but just to be honest…I had fun making these Little Birds!

(She had them standing which is adorable, but I’m always looking for new and amazing ways to pimp out my fridge so I made them magnets!)

Find some fun paper. You can simply buy a piece or two!little-paper-bird-you-need-this

You’ll need some colorful paperclips, tape, glue (I used good old Elmers white glue, but you could use a glue stick), scissors, and a matching colored pencil or watercolored pencil to outline Little Bird!

 

I enlarged the picture of the bird and traced it right on my laptop screen!

 

I used pretty paper for the front of Little Bird and heavier cardstock color coordinating paper on Little Bird’s back!

 

Make Little Bird’s little feet from paperclips and tape them to the inside back before you glue the two pieces together!

 

Outline Little Bird lightly in a coordinating color! If you have watercolored pencils you can use a Q-tip and kinda soften the lines.

2009-01-07_0112_edited-11 

Put on a fun sticker and put the magnet on the back and let Little Bird start cheering up your fridge!birds-on-fridge2

 You know I think these would make adorable party favors! ~TTFN Peeps~

Responses

  1. Clever, cute, simple… yep meets my criteria, I could do it! Of course my boys would probably want to do snakes or frogs or something… You see what I am up against… but I happen to love the little birds. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Those are DARLING! Simply DARLING.

  3. Ohhhhh…. I love these! I wish I had more time to craft everyday! I will remember this for a day when I time!
    Thank you for the ideas!
    You Rock!

  4. Oh my heavens, that might be the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. You’re too much, dolly!

  5. Oh wow. You are SO crafty. This is a great one! I’ll show the girls tomorrow (/later today) and see if they want to do these. I can’t get them interested in my project ideas. I bet yours will do it. I have missed your blog! I look forward to catching up.

  6. Those are DARLING! And how cute are the little legs?!?

  7. I love these birds. Going to try 🙂

  8. these are absolutely cute! thanks! 🙂

  9. I totally love these! I might have to whip up a few this weekend for my fridge!

  10. These little things re so darn cute! I am going to post this project on my craft site TwoHeartsTogether!
    You can visit the post where your site was featured here:

    http://www.twoheartstogether.com/2009/03/27/spring-bird-magnet/

  11. […] I added some little birds that I had from my really cute Bird Magnet Craft! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

