Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | December 22, 2008

Captured Moments…

 Snapshots. Captured moments. In an instant they’re gone and will never happen just that way again.

My daughter, Stephanie, the English teacher was giving me a mini lesson in Haiku’s. A Japanese poetry, only containing 17 syllables in 3 lines! The idea is to capture a moment. A moment that is once in a life time. A moment that will never come again. Like this: stop…breathe…that was a moment. Here, and then in a breath, gone.

Life is made up of those. And sometimes in the hustle and bustle I miss them. Over and over, I miss them.

This weekend we had our Big family Christmas Party on Saturday and then on Sunday The Husband and I went to oldest daughter Bethany and Darren’s for a Winter Warming Party, a drop in for friends and family, where everyone brought coats to donate.

Lots of snapshots in time over the weekend. Lots of moments captured right before they slipped away. Here are a few…

dsc01936-1

dsc01939

dsc01957

dsc01964

dsc01986dsc02070dsc01946

 

dscn0972

dscn0981dscn0982

dscn0985

dscn0988

This is a big week for most people. So much to do. But, in the midst of your “to-do” list, take a second to breathe in the moment. Our moments are the stuff life is made of. Our moments are gifts. Ones we can’t hold onto. But, if we’re paying attention, we can capture them and hide them away in our hearts to visit on another day.

Love to you today ~

 

Responses

  1. What a beautiful sentiment for today. You are so right! I think you’ll get a chuckle at my post today as the title and gist of the post are the same! I just happened to have my batteries die in my camera : ) But I enjoyed it just the same.

    I have a sick husband and some BIG shoveling to do! Love to you! Thanks for starting the week off in the right moment!

  2. beautiful family! Merry Christmas.

  3. Beautiful snapshots! You have a lovely family. Thanks for sharing.
    -FringeGirl

  4. I feel like I was right there with y’all. What kind of expression does Mike have????

    I just told Katie to check out the pics. I love how Bethany can wear her boots with her sweater dress. 🙂

    Love,
    Julie


Leave a Reply

Categories

