Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | December 12, 2008

Let’s Do Dessert Party!

 Yesterday I had my first Let’s Do Dessert Party! My girls came over, each with a recipe or two and ingredients. I had the sugar cookies already made and the icing ready. We put on Rudoloph with the sound down and had Christmas music playing in the background. The real music though was all the laughing.

 dsc01725 

Decorating the cookies was super fun!  

dsc01740

Emma Bear & Bebe focusing…

dsc01756

They get their mad cookie decorating abilities from you know who!(I used paper scissors on my bangs again, my stylist may break up with me when I see him today…)

dsc017551   

Emma made this one to look like The Dad/Husband…notice the white hair!(The Husband however does not own a Christmas sweater…)

 dsc01775

Some of my favorites!

dsc01774-11

It was fun to see the things they wanted to make…yummies from their childhood..

Like Butterscotch Hay-Stacks..

.dsc01741

And no-bake Chocolate Oatmeal Melt-in Your Mouth Cookies

dsc01750

 And then we got to The Dad’s favorite…Chocoate Peanut Butter Balls dsc017841

These suckers can be messy! I did not show you Bethany’s other hand…it was covered in chocolate goodness!

dsc01800

Now, we had 7 pups running around who behaved far better than my girls!

Here’s Bebe’s Sadie Sue~

dsc01810

And Emma’s Jetty Bean & Aubie~

  dsc01805

And my shadow, Bindi Lou Who~

dsc017281

And Sweet Ollie~

dsc01729

For fun, after the baking we made Stephie lie down so we could feel Baby Girl moving…dsc01819

And I tried to get Bebe and Emma-Bear to twitter…Bebe was less than impressed~dsc01808

But Emma thought it was Twit-a-licious! If you are a Twit and see Emma’s comments please remember…I’m not responsible. She is sometimes Scary Spice…

dsc01778

In the end we had:

Chocolate chip cookies

Chocolate chip pecan cookies

Oatmeal cinnamon chip-cranberry white chocolate cookies (my breakfast this morning!)

Chocolate-oatmeal melt in you mouth no-bake cookies

Butterscotch Hay-stacks

Chocolate peanutbutter balls

Iced Sugar cookies

 

Here are just some of the goodies… All the men-folk got to take bunches of sugary goodness into work this morning. I suspect naps will be taken! I so wish I could send each of you some yumalicious sugar-smooches today!

Ps…If you want any of the recipes (plus a bonus yummalicious one!)check out my post: “Let’s Do Dessert Recipes”!

 dsc01770

Responses

  1. How fun!!! Ok, I MUST have the following recipes…

    Chocolate chip cookies
    Chocolate chip pecan cookies
    Oatmeal cinnamon chip-cranberry white chocolate cookies Chocolate-oatmeal melt in you mouth no-bake cookies
    Butterscotch Hay-stacks
    Chocolate peanutbutter balls
    Iced Sugar cookies

    Ok, yes, that is all of them!! I am interested to see how your recipes differ from the ones that I have for the chocolate oatmeal no bake cookies and the peanut butter balls! But, I look forward to the rest of them too!

    THANK YOU!

  2. How fun!!! Ok, I MUST have the following recipes…

    Chocolate chip cookies
    Chocolate chip pecan cookies
    Oatmeal cinnamon chip-cranberry white chocolate cookies Chocolate-oatmeal melt in you mouth no-bake cookies
    Butterscotch Hay-stacks
    Chocolate peanutbutter balls
    Iced Sugar cookies

    Ok, yes, that is all of them!! I am interested to see how your recipes differ from the ones that I have for the chocolate oatmeal no bake cookies and the peanut butter balls! But, I look forward to the rest of them too!

    THANK YOU!

  3. OKAY, the sugar cookies are AMAZING!! The dogs are actually the cutiest things ever! Bebe’s dog, oh my goodness! It made me want one for–about a minute, which is about thirty seconds longer than usual! 🙂

    Since my girls do not have a mother who can make sugar cookies could you as the auntie come over and help us one day next week? I am serious! I want my girls to have a sweet memory like that. They could have to go to counseling if I do not create such a great childhood memory! love, love!

  4. Robin you make Martha Stewart look like an amateur! WOW! I am happy to say my boys love to bake and decorate cookies… but the cookies will be goopy and globby, not cute and pretty when we are done! But we’ll treasure them just the same. The boys have taught me well.

    Thanks for the joyful spirit today! Blessings!

  5. My mouth is watering for a cookie and some coffee. What a fun day with your girls.

  6. Ohhhhh, how fun.
    We finally made them a couple of years ago–my grown-up children and me. I thought Christmas cookies had to be perfect, like yours. But Katie set me free when she used purple and orange Halloween icing and made her gingerbread men look like skeletons.

    Love,
    Julie

  7. CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER BALLS!!!! Oh, how I love thee. (Isn’t it weird that I hate nuts with a passion but love peanut butter?)

    That looked like so much fun 🙂 And it didn’t click for me who EmmaBear was on Twitter, but now that I know I’ll follow her…

    Too much fun, girlie. And I seriously have never seem more perfect looking cookies in my entire life. Seriously.

  8. Hi, Mrs. Robin! Your cookies look sooooooooooooo good! They look like……. SUCCESSFUL! Did you see my new back ground? And my coment? I hope you try my hot coco!

    Love Love, 🙂 Candy~Cane!!

  9. Have a good day to!

  10. I love making cookies with my boys, it is one of my favorite parts of the holiday season. We did some this week, but the week of Christmas when they are out of school will be our baking week! Your cookies look great!

  11. Yummy. I’m with Vicky. Martha who? Robin is the queen of Christmas cookies! I love your chairs, too. They have a storybook quality.

  12. Anita~ I’ll never look at my chairs quite the same! I love them more now!

  13. Oh…. Robin, you really know how to get to a guy’s stomach. LOL
    They don’t call me the cookie monster for nothing…. 🙂 Here I am, drooling all over this BlackBerry…..trying to get through this post. I think I’m in “Cookie Heaven….” 🙂

  14. That looks like so much fun and the cookies look delicious. Just one question, how did you get it to SNOW in your house when you were baking and decorating?
    You are such a blessing and a joy to know!

    Love,
    Sparkle Plenty

  15. Looks like lots of fun..what precious daughters. I’m going to buy your kind of batteries in the future. haha so I can go and go like you. I love to make christmas cookies and the boys would always same “Your making the green cookies aren’t you” because I would get lazy and only make trees w/green icing, but they were so good(hint:add a little almond extract, yummy). I haven’t done my Christmas baking in a few years..I really do need to but I have to confess, it’s hard staying out of them. You are making wonderful memories.
    P.S. your snow made me think I was seeing spots.lol

  16. I realize this goes with out saying; however, you did
    remember to pack a BUNCH of those cookies to bring
    with you, FOR ME, tonight…..right??

  17. very nice! we make the chocolate PB- we call them Buckeyes 🙂
    I cant have PB, so Jon enjoys ALL of them!
    Also, can you send my the recipe for your no bake oatmeal choco
    cookie. Thanks
    lloyd02jm@gmail.com

  18. What a fun, fun, fun day! I love the idea of getting the family together to bake. Would you mind sharing the oatmeal no bake and haystack recipes? I would love to try them out.

  19. Please, please, please post recipes!!! Especially for the sugar cookies and icing. I can never get my icing to set well. And Christmas Cookies are my vice:)

  20. […] Let’s Do Dessert Party! […]

  21. […] and nutritious recipes!!! Well 2 outta 3 anyhoo…Some of my peeps wanted the recipes from my Let’s Do Dessert Bash my girls and I had last week! When they were growing up we always baked every year…here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

