Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | December 11, 2008

My Blog Post used in a newspaper in Somerset England!

 I’m so excited!

I wrote a post right before Thanksgiving, The Message that Crossed Continents, Time, and Space it was about a message I got from a book I bought in England. In my post, I mentioned a couple of places, one of them was Somerset England. (The picture above is of Somerset)

A journalist in Somerset saw it on his newspaper’s news alert. He emailed me and asked if he could use my story and a picture or two.

I’m so happy that maybe someone who is grieving will be encouraged.

The story came out in yesterdays paper~If you have a minute, check it out!

Message of Love from 1939

Responses

  1. THIS IS BEYOND EXCITING!!! Wow, your words and heart have crossed the ocean! How wonderful! I think I want your autograph now so I can sell it on Ebay later!

    I love you and am tickled with JOY for you!!

  2. Hey Miss Robin. I am very excited for you, congratulations. You have a big hit! Peace out, love Candy~Cane

  3. Wow! Isn’t that the coolest thing ever! And the greatest gift you may have given someone! Wow!

  4. That is so cool!!

  5. Let the tickeling begin! Oh, Robin how exciting. I am thrilled for you!!!! A published author. That is truly amazing. I know how much I am enjoying and benefitting from your writing and this is such a great way for your words to be heard by so many more.

    Love ya girl!

    ps love the snow!

  6. See! See! See! I love being right. 🙂

    Huge congratulations to an internationally known writer.

    Julie

  7. Congrats Robin! Hope you have many more published…then I can say I know an author. 🙂

  8. Robin that’s awesome! Congrats! Very proud of you. You are definitely an encouragement to me. Love you.

  9. Hi Robin,

    Congratulations! This is very exciting.

    YOUR story telling ability makes the words come alive and I can see in my mind every scene you describe.

    The book and the poem brought comfort to your heart when you needed it and now you have shared that with countless others— even in another country. What a special gift.

    It is a joy to know you.

  10. I want to be in that snow…how beautiful it is. Words are powerful and speedy (straight to Somerset, England). Congratulations.

    So, here’s the recipe for your Tidbits or any other occasion. They are really tasty:

    Artichoke Squares

    2 (6 oz.) jars of marinated artichoke hearts
    1 onion, chopped
    1 clove garlic, minced
    4 eggs
    1/4 cup bread crumbs
    Dash Tabasco
    1/2 teaspoon oregano
    Salt and pepper to taste
    2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

    Drain the juice from 1 jar of artichokes into a skillet. Saute the onion and garlic in the juice. Drain the other jar and chop all artichokes. In a bowl, beat the eggs, then add the bread crumbs, Tabasco, oregano, salt and pepper. Stir in the onion, garlic, cheese and artichokes. Mix well.Bake in 9X13 pan for 30 minutes at 325. Cut into squares and serve hot. Make about 30 squares.

    Let me know how they turn out if you make them. Mmmm.

    Also, your home and Christmas decor is so inviting. One of my fave mags is Cottage Living and I thought I was looking at one of their featured homes. So charming. I can almost smell your Christmas candles right through the screen.

    Merry Christmas season!
    Celesta

  11. I’M SO DANG PROUD OF YOU I’M ABOUT TO BUST!!!!

    Seriously. Yea to the newspaper guy who saw in you what we all see in you all.the.time.

    Next up… a book!!!

  12. I am crying! That is so wonderful. Praise God for His amazing work. No stops, lets go across the ocean for our first publication! I am so proud of you, Robin. I hope we continue to see your works being spread around the world!

  13. I was so excited again just thinking about it, I had to post again!! My girls were so proud for you.

    I WANT PICTURES OF THE SUGAR COOKIE GALA!!! The twitter pictures were amazing. Martha in our midst!

    Celesta I am going to make those squares to today and let you know how yummy they are!


Leave a Reply

Categories

