Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | November 8, 2008

Passive Aggressive…you be the judge!

Saturday update!!! First, I want to say that last night when I went out onto my back deck this is what I found!

This is my old dishwasher. On it’s tired old back…The husband deposited it here. That’s all good.  Buuuutttt,

 it is FULL of dishes! (This is some kind of passive aggressive behavior on his part…he denys it but I know better!)

dscn0843

This is from earlier… 🙂

dscn0846

The backsplash! He’s getting close!!!

dscn0849

I’m leaving tonight to go to the Whittaker Woman blog party! (As long as my niece gives birth with no problems! Baby Ava should be here in the next 2 hours!)

Anyhoo, Mike will be working hard while I’m gone. Do you think I should tell him that I can’t wait to see the finished product when I get home!?

Responses

  1. I think I’d just say you can’t wait to see HIM when you get home and leave it at that … otherwise your clothes may be in the washing machine on the front lawn… 🙂

    LOVE how the kitchen is looking… can I come live with you and make s’mores in your new kitchen???

    🙂

  2. LOL first at the dishwasher full of dishes on the back porch and then at the thought of your washing machine on the front lawn full of your clothes. We are having our own little party while you are away at the blog party.

    S’mores sound good. @Gitz, can you schedule a layover in Nashville so you can pick me up? I’ll bring Banana Laffy Taffy.

    Robin, tell Mike you can’t wait to cook for him in the finished product. Gush over how awesome it looks when it is done. Does he do this for a living? It really looks professional. Cook his favorite meal tomorrow, and brag on him to others in his presence. You already know this. You’re a smart woman. Why am I telling you this? Oh, yeah.,I remember now. So I don’t have to bring a posse of dogs down there if you go missing.

  3. I woke up wondering if he’d finished. It looks amazing, Robin. Totally worth having a dishwasher full of dishes on your deck.

    What’s a Whittaker Woman blog party? You’re waaaay ahead of me.

    Jewels


Leave a Reply

Categories

