Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | October 27, 2008

4th Annual Pumpkin Carving Party!

 

4th Annual Pumpkin Carving Party!  

We had a great time on Saturday. It would have been perfect except my dad got sick and he and Brenda didn’t come, and my boy, Timothy was out of town~

I thought I’d just put some pictures up…

 

 

Mike and I getting ready for the fam~We were up early and I was accused of being bossy!

Almost my whole crew, if only Timothy were here!

My baby Emma and her baby Aubie~

Our two pregnant cuties~My neice Colleen, baby Ava due on Thanksgiving Day! And my Stephie, due Apri 5th~(and JonJon,my son-in-law)

Let the carving begin….

            

Trey, who is my (as of May ’09) nephew, did a free-hand University of Georgia football helmet! You won’t believe how it turned out!

Stephie and JonJon’s was my favorite.  You’ll see why…

 

And here they are…the finished pumpkins! Which one do you like best?!

 (Yes, we took the pictures in a little bathroom, it’s the darkest place in the house!)

 

3rd Place honorable mention:Stephie & JonJon’s, they got my vote!!!!

2nd Place:Trey’s UGA Helmet! Can you guess where Trey went to school?

And in First place, for the second year in a row…

My nephew Zach, carved another face: (last year Steve Irwin), Tiger Woods!!! (We love Tiger!!!)

 

 1st and 2nd place winners…Zach & Trey being silly, showing off their Starbucks gift cards!

 

 

My brother-in-law Dean and neice Kalie…please notice the band-aids and peroxide…lots of cutting going on!

Jamie K, Timothy’s Sweetie, she was having a sugar low after all the festivities~

This was a good day~

Responses

  1. That looks so fun! I can’t believe that freehand helmet. Those are some really nice carvings. What a shindig! No wonder you spent so much time and energy on preparations. So, I’m assuming you got to keep you Mom pumpkin, right?

  2. I just got scolded by your (Word Press’s) comment form for trying to catch that comment and correct my typo. It said:

    “You are posting comments too quickly. Slow down.”

    I kid you not.

  3. i am sorry but i am just in awe of those pumpkins. everyone of them look perfect. it looks like you guys had fun! i love the pictures!

  4. Couldn’t wait to see the pictures. What beauty! What art!

    Thanks for being my inspiration.

    Love,
    Jewels

  5. What a sweet family. You guys are so blessed.

  6. Holy Crap!

    You people don’t carve pumpkins… you make little crazy pumpkin art pieces. Wow.

    Puts my triangle eyes to shame…

    Beautiful family… I would have gone nuts planning for them too 🙂

  7. One more amazing party given by the best real Martha Stewart I know. The carvings are absolutely incredible. The mom one is my favorite.

    I know your mom was smiling and very pleased you are keeping her traditions of family alive. You are not only creating memories you are creating a heritage of family togetherness that can never be replaced and will grow inside your children and one day it will be their turn to keep the traditions going.

    You are an awesome mom and friend. I love you.

  8. I have officially caught up on all (and I really do mean ALL) of your blogs!!! I love reading everything that you write – makes me proud that you’re MY mom. You are so very talented and I wish that I had been blessed with some of creative talent that you have. Maybe one day…..ok probably not – but I can pretend 🙂

    And by the way – I didn’t know that the pinecones were for us to take. I must have one!

    I love you!
    ~B

  9. I have to tell you, you have some serious pumpkin carving mojo in your family! You have a most beautiful family.

  10. those are amazing! They put our two designs to shame. thanks for sharing your memories with us!

  11. this looks like a BLAST!!! love that your family comes together for this tradition every year…. so inspirational as a mom of small kids to see everyone still enjoying each other as adults!

    after reading this maybe i’ll try and talk pete into a 4th baby! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

