Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | October 20, 2008

Oh Dear Lord, I’m ADD!

Okay, so if you care this morning I had 9 more things on my “to-do” list for my Pumpkin Carving party on Saturday. Today I spent 5 hours painting the front porch.  This is not on my list.  Shoot.  I’m suspicious I have a bit of ADD.   I went out to touch up the door frame, which was on my list and noticed the porch rails needed a coat of paint. While I was painting the porch I noticed three window sills that needed painting. While painting  one of the window frames I heard the new gate on the picket fence mocking me. The rest of the fence is white. The new gate isn’t.  So, to shut up that annoying gate,  I painted it. By this time it was 4:00 and I’d only done one more thing on my list.  Shoot. I came in and binged on s’mores.  My friend Sara, (Gitzen Girl, on my blogroll) gave me the idea. They were yummy. I immediately felt better.

Now, I want you to know, all 2 of you that read this :), my hand is swollen and killing me right now. But I’m smiling on the inside because of my happy porch. I suppose I’ll work on the last 8 things on my “to-do” list tomorrow.

                                         

                                         My protective Ollie stood at the window keeping an eye on me!

I’m covered in paint!          My poor swollen hand

Responses

  1. I’m feelin’ the love just looking at the porch. 🙂

    Ouch! that thumb.

    Jewels

  2. I can see your porch smiling the sweet smile of “she finished me!”

  3. Personally, I feel that painting the new gate should have been on the list to begin with! It’s about time. It looks great….just imagine it w/ the Christmas lights 🙂

  4. I’m so jealous of your front porch.

  5. your so funny mrs. robin!!! love love,candycane…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

