Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | October 18, 2008

Counting Down to the Pumpkin Carving Party!

It’s 7 days until our Family Pumpkin Carving Smack-down! That can only mean 1 thing…

My List 🙂

It’s work day at our house!!!  I’m jazzed. I was up at 6:00 making a list.  Mike grunted and rolled out of bed only when the coffee was ready.

I was giddy with excitement at 7:00 and ready to walk through the house and around the yard and decide exactly what to do first.  Mike glared at me over the paper and said, “not till I finish reading the paper.”

We went outside at 7:30, me with my list in hand and enough coffee in me to make me chatty.  Mike was quiet and lifted his eyebrows a lot. I thought this might mean he was overwhelmed with information so I made a friendly suggestion.  “If you can’t remember what to do I’ll follow you around with my list!”  He didn’t say anything but I’m pretty sure he didn’t like the idea.

He’s off to Home Depot now to get a truck load of pine straw.  I just fed the farm (rather the 4 spoiled pups) and am about to start on the hardwoods.  (I hate to do floors!)  This is going to be a productive day!!!

 

(Mike is never as grumpy as he appears. He brought back pumpkin donuts! Such a softy!!!)

Responses

  1. Those donuts look almost as good as my blueberry bagel 🙂
    Have fun working around the house today. I am going to try to do the same tomorrow. Can’t wait for the party…..though I’m still working on an idea for my #1 pumpkin.

  2. What are you having to eat at your party? I’m still in the, “Will-anybody-come-if-I-do-it” stage?

    Details. I need details.

    Sorry your hands are hurting. 😦

    Jewels


Leave a Reply

Categories

