Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | October 7, 2008

Sleepless night…

Mike was out of town last night. He’s never out of town.  We are always together.  I don’t sleep very well when he’s not in bed with me.  Neither, apparently, do the pups.  Five times…count ’em, five times their shrill, freak out barking yanked me out of my shallow sleep.  One of those times I woke up standing by my bed, hyperventilating.  Each time it took me a loooong time to get back to sleep.  I kept wondering: what did they hear downstairs?  Was someone in the house? 

I have consumed a pot of coffee this morning and still I’m drowsy. As for my fearless watch dogs…they are catching up on their beauty sleep..

.Bella, she likes her personal space when she naps…

.Ollie, Boo, and Bindi snoozing…

Responses

  1. OH my goodness it looks like you are well protected with all those doggies close by. I love dogs. I have a cat, but I love dogs. I love cats too, even though my current one is nuts.

  2. P.S. Thanks for visiting my blog! I am glad you did.

  3. I must say that is a whole lot of dog laying there! Love our coffee chats!!

  4. That comment was from me, not Dr Ingram. Glad I finally noticed, that could have started some gossip, lol.

  5. That comment was from me, not Dr Ingram. Glad I finally noticed, that could have started some gossip, lol. I did love coffee with you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

