Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | May 14, 2009

Baby Sister’s Laundry Room Re~do!

home-is-where-your-story-beRead to the end…there’s another  give away today!

It’s my baby sister’s birthday today! Happy Birthday Deb!!! She’s younger than me and there’s nothing I can do about it!!! While doing wedding prep for her daughter Jamie Brooke last week, I took some pictures of her most recent project…laundry room redo!  I love what she did here, her house is sprinkled with vintage and country accents but while antiquing she had accumulated lots of great finds and she did a great job of using them in her laundry room!

 laundry-room-redo-11

laundry-room-redo-2

Some are for looks only…just because she loves them~

 lanundry-sign-2

iron

I a big fan of the vintage fan! She may want to keep this chained to the shelf next time I come over!

old-vintage-fan

laundry-room-redo

Other things serve a purpose, like the bread tin holding her detergent

lr-redo

and the beeautiful Ball jars holding … well little things!

ball-jars-21

I also really like the use of fabric~ the skirt around the sink and the faux window & curtain! Really softens the space I think! A laundry room is a great place to have a little fun with a few of your favorite things!

laundry-room-redo-1

Okay, now let’s do a give away! In honor of all Debra’s signs, let’s give away a sign! I love decorating with signs!!!

“HOME Where your story begins”

Just leave a comment telling me what kinds of things you’d use in your laundry room if you were to re-do it! And I’ll let you know who “random.org” picked tomorrow!

 home-is-where-your-story-be1

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

