Posted by: Robin~AllThingsHeartandHome | May 6, 2009

Wedding Tablescape!

Tablescape Thursday over at Between Naps on the Porch…and I thought I’d do a Wedding Tablescape~I snapped a few pictures before my niece’s wedding while the reception was completely set up…Jamie and Trey did a “coffee bar” theme…

wedding-tables

Tons of coffees and creamers. And every guest just got a cup and put their name on it to use for the night! Great favors I think!

coffee-mugs

This was about a fourth of the chocolate fondu table where there were all sorts of yumalicious tid-bits to dip in chocolate!

wr8

The Grooms Cake was chocolate! Can you tell!!! Trey is a fireman and a pilot hence the firetrucks and the plane!

wr5

wr3

The wedding cake was so pretty~

wr2

Publix made both of the cakes and they were AMAZING!

wedding-cake-2

This is about a fourth of the tables, the theme of the coffee bar turned out so cute!

wr-6

Here’s the pretty couple coming into the reception~

j-and-t

Responses

  1. Everything looks wonderful! The bride and groom look gorgeous! What a happy day!

  2. Oh what fun! The cake is so beautiful!!
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2009/05/06/tablescape-thursday-simply-meat-potatoes/

  3. What a beautiful wedding ! I just love seeing how
    the bride and groom put thier tastes into the decorating. They look like a happy couple, I wish
    them well. Thanks for sharing !
    Hugs ~ Kammy

  4. Looks like quite a fun wedding — coffee – that’s my kind of beverage! Those cakes are awesome!

  5. Fun theme with a special souvenir.
    May they live happily ever after. He can put out the fires of discard and fly her away to paradise.

    Perfect,
    Candy

  6. Gorgeous couple, gorgeous wedding. Both the cakes looked divine. I really like the coffee bar idea. It has endless possibilities.

    I was reading through your past post and read about the kitties. What was the outcome with Reba?
    My heart aches for her, especially if she was going to have kittens that would be a real concern.
    I’m assuming that’s what you meant by taking note of her belly?

    Sweet wishes,
    Sara

  7. Hi Martha! Oh, congratulations to the newlyweds! How cute they are! Those cakes are just outstanding! I think I like that grooms cake as well as the wedding cake, you know, chocolate! Thanks for sharing the celebration with us!
    Martha, make sure you come by my blog on Monday! I’m finally doing a post on the wonderful gifts you sent! Again, I thank you so very much for your kindness to me.
    You are a sweetie,
    shelia ;)

  8. Robin, I’m crazy! Please ignore most of what I said! I had clicked on Martha’s blog and then somehow clicked on yours. Just wanted you to know I meant what I said, just ignore the Martha parts! :P
    Yep, I’ve lost it!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia :)

  9. I love weddings! And your niece and new nephew had a beautiful one. So glad you shared it with us!

  10. Thanks for sharing. What a beautiful start of a new marriage. They will remember all the fun little things you all did to make it a special day!

  11. Beautiful! Congrats to the newlyweds. And the groom’s cake…..I’d pick that one over the other ANY day! Chocolate. Chocolate. Chocolate. That’s what I’m talkin about. lol. Blessings, SusanD

    Oh, I forgot to mention ….I gave you a shout out on yesterday’s blog. :)

  12. Thanks for giving us a peek. Lovely! Everything, the bride and groom, the coffee bar (great idea), Trey’s cake and decorations around it, and the cakes came from Publix. WOW. Love the chic-looking tableclothes!

  13. the cakes are beautiful! congrats to the couple! Happy Tablescape Thursday ~ Susan

  14. Congratulations on the cute couple! What a great theme! The colors chosen and the extra touches are lovely. Awesome cakes, too!

  15. What a fabulous idea for a reception. The tables and decorations are just gorgeous. Such a happy and great looking couple. Hugs, Marty

  16. Such a unique idea! No doubt themes such as this are going to be popping up everywhere. How fun to see the creativity done so well. Congratulations to the couple… I may have to go bake a cake now!

  17. Thats a GREAT shot of the looks on their faces when they are coming into the reception! You plan for months on end… you try to imagine how its going to look… but when you see it all together… Yes they captured that expression! Love it… Thanks for sharing!
    ~Really Rainey~

  18. SO FANTASTIC.

    And, oh my soul, will they do that all over again and invite me so I can sample some of that chocolate? Any of that chocolate? Please?

  19. Fabulous photos ……what a lovely couple

    Have a beautiful day

  20. I love wedding receptions. I love to see how they are decorated. The cakes are fabulous!

  21. Love cakes and the couple look cute and happy. Don’t you just love weddings? I know I do. Happy Mother’s Day to you.
    Joyce


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

